Wisdom of another blog!

I balked when I was first presented with the idea of a blog.    I thought surely the world doesn’t need another blog!  Yet I started blogging and now I have another one!    Seriously, what’s with all the blogs???  Well, I haven’t read very many, but considering there are quite a few out there and I’ve jumped on the bandwagon, it seems we all have something very important to say!!   Wow, that was brilliant!  Yes, I’m dripping with sarcasm right now…Seriously, many people are talking about the exact same thing so I didn’t think I would have anything more to contribute.  Then it was brought to my attention that I have a unique point of view.  I have a unique voice and ideas of how to present myself.  I am different.  I’ve had different life experiences.  I get it now.  My stories, my blog is going to resonate with some people, and they’ll “get” it, too.  For others, they’ll say “she’s crazy!”  Some will see through my silly sense of humor and will leave in a flash.  It’s perfectly fine because some people will love me and others will hate me.    But my wisdom for today is be yourself!  Love yourself!  Shine your light whether anyone is watching or not.    If you have something to say, say it with love and honesty.  Share your truth.

One thought on “Wisdom of another blog!

Leave a Reply

