Focus

I think deeply about life and sometimes get stuck in my head.  I daydream, create goals, and think about what I could do but I don’t take action!  I forget to check in with myself and find out on a heart level what I really want to do or be when I grow up. Oh but I’ve already grown up! I have so much I want to do and accomplish in my life.  I do let challenges get in my way.  Some of my challenges:

  1. I procrastinate so don’t make time for what’s important to me.   I’m distracted by other commitments.
  2.  I lack clarity.   I must start by getting a clear vision of what’s most important to me.   Perhaps I could create a vision board.
  3. I lack confidence in my abilities.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that I can’t wait for life to happen, I have to get out there and make it happen.   Sometimes, I’m waiting for an opportunity to present itself and I go with it.   It’s a self perpetuating problem of waiting to see what’s going to happen.   Also, if you don’t plan for your life, not much will happen or get done.

I started on this journey of recreating my life a few years ago after healing from mental illness.   I have been taking baby steps because underlying all of my challenges, I’m just a little scared!  It’s okay to admit that right now.   It’s important to know where you’re at so you can start right there, and everyday is a brand new day to begin something new!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1

Leave a Reply

