I like to inspire others to take actively participate in their own healing.

My Perfect Day

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3

I wake up just before the sun rises, say a quick prayer, stretch and jump out of bed.  I munch on a granola bar as I fill my water bottle, and get my gear ready for an hour’s bicycle ride on my red Trek Navigator.   Before I leave the house, I give my husband a kiss, and tell him it’s time to get up.  When I return home, I jump in the pool for a nice cool down then take a quick shower.  After I’ve showered and dressed, I start a pot of coffee and fry a couple of eggs in coconut oil.

After breakfast, I go into my room to meditate, pray, and center myself.  I walk down the hall to my home office to check emails and voice mail.  I’ve been busy lately traveling around the country for workshops and book signing tours.   The workshops I attend are part of a movement in the mental health field on raising awareness of the holistic healing of the mind and body.  Many mental health professionals and advocates are collaborating to change the way people presenting with mental illness symptoms are treated.  They are inspired by my book, Dear Sophia, Love Yourself!  I make a few calls to accept or decline offers.  My wonderful assistant gently knocks on the door and enters.  We greet each other and I tell her my dilemma of balancing my time.  She lovingly suggests video conferencing.  Yes!

The doorbell rings and my first client of the day has come to work out in my home gym.  It’s a simple program of offering exercise equipment and assistance to women who want to work out in privacy and a little encouragement along the way.  I also give table talk wisdom, energy healing, and inspiration for those who request it.  After an hour, the next client arrives.  She has brought her two small children with her since she is a stay at home mother and doesn’t have a baby sitter.  My assistant and I provide fun activities for them like coloring, reading and playing with toys while she exercises.   After one more client, it’s lunch time.   My assistant and I eat a salad together and catch up on what’s going on in our lives.

After lunch, I head down to the community center where I co-lead a Laughter Club.  It’s a blast as always and the numbers are growing.  I head back home, it’s the perfect time to work on my next book for about an hour.  I sit on my comfy patio chair near a lovely water fountain, blooming plants, and surrounded by crystals.  It’s the perfect setup to inspire my stories and daydream.  I write for about an hour then I allow my eyes to rest for a quick snooze to rejuvenate.

When I am ready, I start dinner and prepare for when my family arrives to have a sit down meal with them.   Everyone is happy we’re having my favorite meal again; it’s spaghetti and meat balls with garlic toast!   After dinner, everyone chips in to clean up.  Then we watch TV or play our favorite board games before jumping in the pool for pool games.  I wind down with a hot bath and drift off into sleep land with my husband by my side.

 

Leave a Reply

