Superpower Wizdom

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 4

Today’s blog post is about my superpowers and what I like to do.  Learning I have superpowers has been my ultimate aha moment!  This is like writing a resume except it’s who I am without my credentials or degrees.  These are my character strengths.  My superpowers and what I like to do tie in together beautifully and directly to my goals as an empowering, motivational, healing, and inspirational author, healer, and coach.  My superpowers:

I like to have fun, or make the best of a bad situation.  When I have to do a challenging task or just something I don’t want to do, I sing, play music, or dance while doing it.  I also believe in the healing powers of laughter.

I write and tell stories about my personal healing journey to inspire others.   Others frequently tell me they were inspired by my book or something I wrote.

I am resilient; I’ve been through a lot of stuff and lived to tell about it.  This means I don’t give up on myself.  It also means I’m very patient with others.  I know it takes time to make those baby steps before progress can be made.  Even if it’s a tiny step, that’s progress.   I’m not just a survivor but I’m thriving after years of trying to just get better.  I have overcome more than I ever imagined.

I am sensitive and compassionate.   I know what it’s like to struggle with things.  I’ve needed my own therapists and supportive soul purpose coach.  Sometimes, I just didn’t get things done unless someone was standing on the sidelines cheering me on.  While I was putting the finishing touches on my book, I was struggling with doubts about my ability to actually get it published.  I could not remember how to do some basic wordprocessing since I hadn’t done it in decades.  My coach said to me, “Sophia, you’re a strong woman with a beautiful heart.  You got this!”  To this day, I still remember those lifegiving words and they echo in my heart and mind to keep going.  In order to heal myself, I had to learn to be gentle with me and compassionate.  Basically, I’ve been given it and it’s what I live.    I pay it forward.

I believe in magic.  I use positive energy and positive thinking everyday.  It is how I healed with the help of my therapist.  It is what took me out of years of darkness and now into the light.  I believe anything is possible by just believing in yourself, therein lies your magic, work it!  Belief in yourself is powerful.

 

 

Leave a Reply

